Senator Yager Elected To Board of East TN Development District

NASHVILLE — State Senator Ken Yager (R-Harriman) was recently named to the East Tennessee Development District Association Board (ETDD). Yager was elected by other legislators located in the East Tennessee region to serve on Board.

“I am very pleased to be elected to the East Tennessee Development District Board,” said Yager.  “I appreciate the confidence that my colleagues have in me and look forward to serving the people of this district.”

ETDD provides sixteen counties and fifty-six municipalities with planning and development services while also serving as a forum for local governments to solve common problems associated with economic development and growth.  Organized in 1966, the East Tennessee Development District continues to be a vital force in helping local governments plan for the future by coordinating the establishment of regional and local priorities within the fields of economic and community development.

Through a Development District, a community can offer its residents a broad range of community-related services and infrastructure to help ensure the highest quality of life possible. The Development District provides a wide range of services from solid waste planning to aid to the elderly.

Senator Yager represents the 12th senatorial district and serves as Chairman of the Senate State and Local Government Committee.