Senator Jack Johnson elected Majority Leader; Senator Ken Yager elected Senate Republican Caucus Chairman

From left to right: Senator Bailey, Senator Reeves, Senator Haile, Senator Gresham, Senator Yager, Lt. Governor McNally, Senator Johnson, and Senator Southerland.

Senate Republicans met Monday, December 3 in Nashville where they voted to elect Senator Jack Johnson (R-Franklin) as Senate Majority Leader and Senator Ken Yager (R-Kingston) as Republican Caucus Chairman.  The Caucus also voted unanimously to nominate Lt. Gov. Randy McNally (R-Oak Ridge) to the top leadership post as Lt. Governor / Speaker of the Senate for a second term.

Read all the story in this weeks Fentress Courier.